Workin’ 9-to-5

…although technically I’m working 11am-8pm. And let me tell you something…2nd shift SUCKS! I never get to see my family! I miss them so much!

Well, enough complaining. At least I have a job. So how is everyone doing? I know it’s been a little while since I posted but times have been so busy…! I’m now working a temp job in the meantime but still looking for the “perfect” job for me.

Here are some cupcakes that I made the other day for our Wrestlemania party:

And here is how they made us feel. Okay, honestly, Popo didn’t have any chocolate cupcakes but he always makes that face. Silly bear.

I love that photo. It’s like pure happiness.

~ by Nevis on April 8, 2010.

10 Responses to “Workin’ 9-to-5”

  1. hi allison!
    great update!
    i know you will find the perfect job!
    xoxox
    m & e

  2. Yes you will find better job I have faith..Just do your best..

  3. “Help! He’s got me!”

  4. Hi Allison!

    Your cupcakes look delicious. I’m sure you will find
    something with more suitable hours. It’s too bad we
    couldn’t all work from home, and hang out with our
    pugs all day.

    Penny and I hope you are having a great week!

    -Dana & Penny

  5. Glad to see you back in Blogland!

  6. Hang tight — you will find your dream job! How about cooking, by the way, because your cooking always look delicious!

  7. mmm I could so go for some of those right now!

    Yes that shift does suck! Hope things get better on the work front.

  8. Nevis, honey…..workin’ 9 to 5 AIN’T no way tuh make a livin’! Take it from me, honey….just find somebuddy tuh mooch off of.

    Anyhoo…..tell me more about this Wrestlemania party. Is that whut yer fella an’ Popo are doin’?

  9. Nevis,
    Come back!
    Please!

  10. I agree come back and talk to us, we miss you….!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

